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Errata

Page 13, Shock Tactics, second bullet point. 

In the first and third sentence, the words ‘in
its/their unit entry’ will be deleted.

FAQs

Q. If a unit has a rule that makes exception to
the normal Reserves rule (such as Daemonic
Assault, Deathwing Assault, Drop Pod Assault,
and so on), how does that interact with the
‘Scramble!’ rule and chart? 

A. In general, we say that the rules in codexes
trump all other rules. So, if a unit specifies when
they enter play in their Codex, follow the rules of
the Codex rather than those in the Planetstrike
expansion book. 

For example, Daemonic Assault works as normal,
in that the Daemon player nominates a section of
his force and that section will enter play on the
first turn on the roll of a 3+, regardless of
whether he is the attacker or the defender. This
may mean that an attacker invades an empty
emplacement only to find it wasn’t nearly as
undefended as he first thought! The other section
of the Daemon army is held in reserve as normal.
This means that, as reserves can enter play on the
roll of a 3+ on the first turn of a Planetstrike,
with a bit of luck you could have most (or all) of
your Daemon army enter play on the first turn!

The same would be true for Drop Pod Assault and
Deathwing Assault, so the units with these special
rules will turn up automatically in Turn 1 and
then the other units in Reserve will be rolled for,
and on 3+ will also turn up on Turn 1.
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The questions answered in our FAQs have been gathered from
many sources. Some have been submitted by members of the
public, others by representatives of the online gaming
community and more still are the result of face to face
meetings with keen and inquisitive players at a myriad of
gaming events. We are always happy to consider more
questions, and aim to update these FAQs as frequently as is
practical. See the ?Contact Us‚ page of the Games Workshop
website for the address to which you can send your questions.
Thanks to all those who have done so already!


